The 125-member political action committee of the 200,000 member New Jersey Education Association (NJEA) has voted to endorse 98 candidates for election to the New Jersey Legislature this November.  YOUR VOTER GUIDE

“As we finally exit the Christie era and work to rebuild our state, it is imperative that we elect pro-public education and pro-public employee candidates,” said NJEA President Wendell Steinhauer. “NJEA members have always been active participants in the political process, but now more than ever, we all realize the consequences of electing politicians who do not share our priorities or our values.

“Our members have met with the candidates for the Senate and Assembly and we believe these endorsed candidates share our commitment to ensuring New Jersey’s public schools will continue to lead the nation and that our members will get the relief they need from the broken promises and unintended consequences of Chapter 78.”

These legislative endorsements are in addition to the endorsement of Ambassador Phil Murphy for governor, made last spring.

NJEA PAC voted on the recommendations of local interview teams from each legislative district. Those endorsements are:

• LD 1 Jeff Van Drew (D) for Senate, Robert Andrzejczak (D) and R. Bruce Land (D) for Assembly

• LD 2 Chris Brown (R) for Senate and Vince Mazzeo (D) for Assembly. Your Choice for John Armato (D), Vince Sera (R) and Brenda Taube (R)

• LD 3 Fran Grenier (R) for Senate, No Endorsement for Assembly

• LD 4 Fred Madden (D) for Senate, Paul D. Moriarty (D) and Gabriela M. Mosquera (D) for Assembly

• LD 5 Nilsa Cruz-Perez (D) for Senate, Patricia Egan Jones (D) and Arthur Barclay (D) for Assembly

• LD 6 James Beach (D) for Senate and Louis D. Greenwald (D) and Pamela R. Lampitt (D) for Assembly

• LD 7 Troy Singleton (D) for Senate, Herb Conaway (D) and Carol Murphy (D) for Assembly

• LD 8 George Youngkin (D) for Senate and No Endorsement for Assembly

• LD 9 Christopher Connors (R) for Senate and Jill Dobrowansky (D) and Brian E. Rumpf (R) for Assembly

• LD 10 Your Choice between Emma L. Mammano (D) and Jim Holzapfel (R) for Senate, David W. Wolfe (R) and Gregory P. McGuckin (R) for Assembly

• LD 11 Vin Gopal (D) for Senate, Eric Houghtaling (D) and Joann Downey (D) for Assembly

• LD 12 David H. Lande (D) for Senate, Ronald S. Dancer (R) and Your Choice for Gene Davis (D) and Robert D. Clifton (R) for Assembly

• LD 13 Sean Byrnes (D) for Senate, Tom Giaimo (D) and Serena DiMaso (R) for Assembly

• LD 14 Linda Greenstein (D) for Senate and Daniel Benson (D) for Assembly

• LD 15 Shirley K. Turner (D) for Senate, Reed Gusciora (D) and Elizabeth Maher Muoio (D) for Assembly

• LD 16 No Endorsement for Senate, Andrew Zwicker (D) and Roy Freiman (D) for Assembly

• LD 17 No Endorsement

• LD 18 Patrick Diegnan, Jr. (D) for Senate, Nancy J. Pinkin (D) and Robert Karabinchak (D) for Assembly

• LD 19 Joseph F. Vitale (D) for Senate, Craig J. Coughlin (D) and Yvonne Lopez (D) for Assembly

• LD 20 Joseph P. Cryan (D) for Senate, Annette Quijano (D) and Jamel C. Holley (D) for Assembly

• LD 21 No Endorsement for Senate, David Barnett (D) and Lacey Rzeszowski (D) for Assembly

• LD 22 Nicholas P. Scutari (D) for Senate, Gerald Green (D) and James J. Kennedy (D) for Assembly

• LD 23 Christine Lui Chen (D) for Senate, Laura Shaw (D) and Charles Boddy (D) for Assembly

• LD 24 Jennifer Hamilton (D) for Senate, Kate Matteson (D) and Gina Trish (D) for Assembly

• LD 25 Lisa Bhimani (D) for Senate, Thomas Moran (D) and Richard Corcoran (D) for Assembly

• LD 26 No endorsement

• LD 27 Richard Codey (D) for Senate, Mila M. Jasey (D) and John F. McKeon (D) for Assembly

• LD 28 Ron Rice (D) for Senate, Cleopatra G. Tucker (D) and Ralph R. Caputo (D) for Assembly

• LD 29 No Endorsement

• LD 30 No Endorsement for Senate, Sean T. Kean (R) and Eliot Arlo Colon (D) for Assembly

• LD 31 Sandra B. Cunningham (D) for Senate, Nicholas Chiaravalloti (D) for Assembly

• LD 32 Nicholas J. Sacco (D) for Senate, Vincent Prieto (D) and Angelica M. Jimenez (D) for Assembly

• LD 33 No Endorsement for Senate, Raj Mukherji (D) and Annette Chaparro (D) for Assembly

• LD 34 Nia H. Gill (D) for Senate, Sheila Oliver (D) and Thomas P. Giblin (D) for Assembly

• LD 35 Nelida “Nellie” Pou (D) for Senate, Shavonda Sumter (D) and Benjie Wimberly (D) for Assembly

• LD 36 Paul A. Sarlo (D) for Senate, Gary Schaer (D) and Marlene Caride (D) for Assembly

• LD 37 Loretta Weinberg (D) for Senate, Gordon M. Johnson (D) and Valerie Vainieri Huttle (D) for Assembly

• LD 38 Bob Gordon (D) for Senate, Timothy Eustace (D) and Joseph A. Lagana (D) for Assembly

• LD 39 Linda H. Schwager (D) for Senate, Jannie Chung (D) and Annie Hausman (D) for Assembly

• LD 40 Kristin M. Corrado (R) for Senate, Paul Vagianos (D) and Christine Ordway (D) for Assembly.


Send this to a friend